We are pleased to invite you to submit papers for the 16th International Colloquium on Theoretical Aspects of Computing (ICTAC 2019), which will be held from 30th October to 4th November 2019, in Hammamet, Tunisia.

The aim of the colloquium is to bring together practitioners and researchers from academia, industry and government to present research results, and exchange experience, ideas, and solutions for their problems in theoretical aspects of computing.

ICTAC also aims to promote research cooperation between developing and industrial countries. The proceedings will be published as a volume of Springer’s LNCS series.

The important dates are:

  • Abstracts 5 May 2019
  • Papers 12 May 2019
  • Notification     21 July 2019
  • Final version     11 August 2019
  • Conference 30 October to 4 November 2019

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:

  •   Languages and automata
  •   Semantics of programming languages
  •   Logic in computer science
  •   Lambda calculus, type theory and category theory
  •   Domain-specific languages
  •   Theories of concurrency and mobility
  •   Theories of distributed, grid and cloud computing
  •   Models of objects and components
  •   Coordination models
  •   Models of software architectures
  •   Autonomous systems
  •   Timed, hybrid, embedded and cyber-physical systems
  •   Static analysis
  •   Software verification
  •   Software testing
  •   Program generation and transformation
  •   Model checking and automated theorem proving
  •   Interactive theorem proving
  •   Verified software, formalized programming theory

We solicit the following types of papers:

  • – Regular papers, with original research contributions;
  • – Short papers, with original work in progress or with proposals of new ideas and emerging challenges;
  • – Tool papers, on tools that support formal techniques for software modeling, system design, and verification.

Submissions must adhere to the LNCS format. Regular papers should not exceed 18 pages (excluding bibliography of maximum 2 pages).

Short and tool papers should not exceed 10 pages.

Submissions must not have been published or be under consideration for publication elsewhere.

All submissions will be judged on the basis of originality, contribution to the field, technical and presentation quality, and relevance to the conference.

Each paper submission will be reviewed by at least three members of the Programme Committee.

All contributions to ICTAC 2019 have to be submitted electronically in PDF format via Easy Chair (https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=ictac2019)and have to follow the Springer LNCS paper format.

One author of each accepted paper must attend the conference to present it, having paid the regular registration fee.

The ICTAC committee will evaluate and select the best paper award winner. The winner will receive a cash award.

Authors of the best contributions will be invited to submit a revised and extended version to a special issue, to be published in Elsevier’s Theoretical Computer Science (pending).

Steering Committee:

  •   Ana Cavalcanti (University of York, UK) (chair)
  •   Martin Leucker (Universität zu Lübeck, DE)
  •   Zhiming Liu (Southwest University, CN)
  •   Tobias Nipkow (Technische Universität München, DE)
  •   Augusto Sampaio (Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, BR)
  •   Natarajan Shankar (SRI International, US)

General chairs:

  • Mohamed Jmaiel, University of Sfax, Tunisia
  • Walid Gaaloul, Paris-Saclay University, France

Programme chairs:

  • Robert M. Hierons, University of Sheffield, UK
  • Mohamed Mosbah, LaBRI, Bordeaux INP, FR

Programme Committee

  •   Eric Badouel (IRISA, FR)
  •   Kamel Barkaoui (CEDRIC – CNAM, FR)
  •   Frédéric Blanqui (INRIA, FR)
  •   Eduardo Bonelli (Universidad Nacional de Quilmes, AR)
  •   Ana Cavalcanti (University of York, UK)
  •   Uli Fahrenberg (LIX, FR)
  •   Adrian Francalanza (University of Malta, MT)
  •   Ahmed Hadj Kacem (University of Sfax, TN)
  •   Edward Hermann Haeusler (Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio de Janeiro, BR)
  •   Ross Horne (Nanyang Technological University, SG)
  •   David Janin (University of Bordeaux, FR)
  •   Jan Kretinsky (Technische Universität München, DE)
  •   Martin Leucker (Universität zu Lübeck, DE)
  •   Radu Mardare (Aalborg Universitet, DK)
  •   Dominique Méry (LORIA, FR)
  •   Mohammadreza Mousavi (University of Leicester, UK)
  •   Tobias Nipkow (Technische Universität München, DE)
  •   Maciej Piróg (Wroclaw University, PL)
  •   Sanjiva Prasad (IIT Delhi, IN)
  •   Riadh Robbana (University of Carthage, TN)
  •   Augusto Sampaio (Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, BR)
  •   Georg Struth (University of Sheffield, UK)
  •   Cong Tian (Xidian University, CN)
  •   Tarmo Uustalu (Reykjavik University, IS / Tallinn University of Technology, EE)
Article similaire